Home Page

Netherfield Infant School and Nursery

‘Working together to be the best that we can be’


Welcome to our Governors' section. 

Please find below details of how our Governing body is structured, including the names, categories, responsibilities and terms of appointment for each Governor.

We have also provided a Register of Governor Interests and an Annual Statement of Issues for your information.

Our School Governors

Chair of Governors

Joanne Rush - The Welbeck Federation of Schools, Netherfield Lane, Meden Vale, Mansfield, Notts. NG20 9PA

Tel: 01623 842683

Executive Head Teacher

Mrs J Rischer

Head of School

Mrs R Davies

Local Authority Governor


Community Governors

Mr R Davies

Mr G Simpson

Mrs M Wass

Mr S Aubignac

Mrs S Thomas

Mrs E Wilson

Staff Governors

Mrs J Turner

Parent Governors

Mrs L Leedham

Mr J Blake


Mr D Baker


Governor Register of Interests (To be updated)

Organisation Chart (To be updated)


As from 1st September 2018 The Welbeck Federation of Schools is now the Governing Body for Netherfield Infant School & Nursery and Eastlands Junior School.  The Governor Register of Interests and the Organisation Chart are currently under development.


If you would like to contact a member of the Governing Body please call the school to leave a message on 01623 842683.